Skip to content

Fern Zine

August 30, 2010

What is going on here? Well I have been so busy putting together my Fern Zine, that I have fallen into a swoon. As I lay, heart barely beating, my hair began to crawl into mysterious shapes, until a secret message was formed.

Here is the item in question, in the correct cool, moist environment for it to thrive.

Here are some selected pages from the interior, photographed, as seemed fitting, indoors.

If this has piqued your interest, be it known that the contents is as follows:

Excerpt from 19th century fern journals.

The author’s relationship to ferns.

Philosophy of Gardening.

Introduction to Pteridomania.

Ruminations on Collecting.

Ferns and Interior Decorating.

The Anatomy of the Fern.

Meet the Ferns.

and more!

It is an A5 zine, of 36 pages. One can be yours by writing to me, and sending a trade (though please contact me first and let me know you’d like to trade) or $5 to Po Box 1879, Strawberry Hills NSW 2012, Australia.

You can also find one at my stall at the TINA zine fair in Newcastle in October, on Etsy, or by visiting one of the various outlets to which I entrust my zines.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2010 8:51 am

    love the maiden hair image, with your hair in the picture :)

  2. Daisy permalink
    August 31, 2010 9:08 pm

    fern zine is……puuurty!

  3. Fergus permalink
    September 3, 2010 11:35 am

    My $5 is on its way.

  4. September 6, 2010 10:56 pm

    come and plant some ferns at our new garden in rozelle!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers

