Skip to content

Two New Zines – Libraries and Cars

May 14, 2012

I’ve been working on two new zines which I am going to debut this Sunday at the MCA zine fair. The first is a product of my Sydney library blog, Biblioburbia:

It’s 36 pages and library card size, and has stories from each of the libraries I visited (different stories to the ones that I used in the map).

The other zine I have been working on has the most spelling errors of any zine I have ever made, although the spelling errors are not mine.

Time Attack Beast, as it says on the cover, is made up of used car ads from Gumtree. I got rather distracted by looking for strange ads while I was meant to be looking for a car, and I have compiled the best here. By best I mean the ads that make you wonder if some people are from an entirely different planet altogether.

See you at the fair!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. M. Hoehne permalink
    May 15, 2012 1:10 am

    Vanessa, I am very interested in getting a copy of your Biblioburbia (nice term!) zine when it is ready. I’m sure you will announce it here, so I’ll just keep watching. Thanks for running this blog.
    == Michael Höhne

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

