Skip to content

Happening in July

July 8, 2013

What’s happening in July? Well, apart from thinking up what I can do with my giant teapot, here are some of the places you can find me in July.

On Saturday 13th July you can hear me interviewed on 2SER’s new arts show, So Hot Right Now, talking about city blogging and secret places in Sydney – or afterwards via podcast.

Also on Saturday the 13th, I’ll be reading at Penguin Plays Rough at Penrith Regional Gallery. It’s the opening of the ‘Story’ exhibition, and also features readings by Shirin Borthwick and Justin Wolfers. I’ll be reading a story based on my Penrith Arcades Project.

On Sunday July 14th Take Care Distro are having a zine open day at Junior Gazette in Sydenham. If you’re following International Zine Month you will know that this is zine Valentine’s Day, so find a new zine to fall in love with from Take Care. (Also on at Junior Gazette that evening is a screening of Born in Flames, part of the Dexter Fletcher Feminist Film Club.)

On the last weekend of the month I’m holding a two day workshop at The Rizzeria’s new space in the Medcalf Arcade in The Rocks. The workshop is from 12-4pm on Saturday 27th and Sunday 28th. Come and make zines on the stencil press, drink tea (maybe from giant teapot) and eat biscuits. It’s for everyone from those who’ve never made a zine before to zine veterans who’d like to learn and experiment on the riso. Details and bookings here.

Also, keep an eye on Hello Bookcase for an interview with me about my book collection, which will be up some time in July.

Very soon – details of my book launch!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers

