Skip to content

November Spawned a Morrissey

December 22, 2013

On a rainy Sunday in November, myself and the good people at Junior Gazette hosted a Morrissey themed party. From the time between the nervous beginnings to the too-much-toast aftermath among the fallen petals and teacups, I offer you these moments:

Morrissey Party 1

MP2

MP9

MP7

MP6

MP5

MP3

MP9

MP10

7 Comments leave one →
  1. bree permalink
    December 22, 2013 11:25 pm

    Morrissey is a cunt! But last xmas Andy Rourke carved my xmas turkey! Send me a zine and i’ll get him to sign it for you if you want. He’s a friend. xb ps. Johnny Marr is lovely too 🙂

    • Vanessa Berry permalink*
      December 27, 2013 9:05 am

      Your life is exciting Lady Bree! Did you get the email I sent you about swapping packages?

  2. Steve K permalink
    December 23, 2013 9:21 pm

    I would suggest you have a Mark E Smith day. Another talented Mancunian. 🙂

    • Vanessa Berry permalink*
      December 27, 2013 9:08 am

      Good idea – we can recreate the pub in the “Wings” video.

  3. December 28, 2013 6:35 pm

    sSuch beautiful photos. Hope you all had suitably miserable fun!

    If I were in the same city or state as you, I would have brought some blue rose (or green carnations):

    To explain:
    http://followingthemozziah.blogspot.com.au/2012/08/the-history-of-morrisseys-blue-rose.html

    Have a happy new one.

  4. Greg permalink
    January 3, 2014 12:30 am

    Wow. Wish I had been there. Lovely.

  5. February 7, 2014 10:27 am

    Nice post. Glad I came across your blog.

Leave a comment