Skip to content

I am a Camera 17

May 26, 2014

DSC02612

It has been a while since I’ve made an I am a Camera but it has risen again, this time with a story about Sydney. I’ve been doing a lot of writing about the city on my blog Mirror Sydney over the past few years. The city that I know is different to the one that most often gets written, so that’s the kind of story you can find in this zine. It’s about three eras, the 1980s, 1990s and the present, and includes maps I’ve made of these times.

DSC02611

The zine made its debut at the Other Worlds zine fair and is now listed on my Etsy shop if you’re interested in buying one, I will also be stocking it with distros and stores soon. This zine was written and drawn painstakingly over the last year, printed on The Rizzeria and put together in the living room of a fibro house in the inner west of Sydney while half-watching monster movies and drinking Earl Grey.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kit permalink
    May 26, 2014 3:18 pm

    Not including the Newtown map? :(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

