Skip to content

Disposable Camera (Slippery Dip)

July 19, 2010

My new Disposable Camera, photographed against the carpet in my study. It is A6 and 16 pages with a fold out Annandale map in the centre. It has a lino printed cover, (with thanks to Daisy for her lino printing companionship). 

This zine is about my memories of Annandale and other things such as visiting goth houses and listening to records loudly. I wrote a bit about my life before I started making zines, a long time ago now but still very clear in my mind. I would accompany my boyfriend visiting his goth friends and not say a word, but notice everything. 

I have been rather organised and put some of these up on Etsy: 
www.etsy.com/listing/51531383/disposable-camera-slippery-dip
Or you can trade your zine with me, or send me some coins or stamps in the post. 
Po Box 1879, Strawberry Hills NSW 2012, Australia. 

Now go and find a slippery dip and slide down it. What has happened to me? Ice cream trucks, slippery dips? I must be yearning for childhood.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2010 2:02 pm

    My Boy is forever getting me to go down slides, he excitedly calls them ‘dip slip, dip slip’, which adds a certain sense of fun to it all. So sad not to see more parents getting in on the playground action, I love it!

    (my partner once released one of his albums in lino packaging, its a great idea!)

    • Vanessa Berry permalink*
      July 26, 2010 3:28 pm

      I haven’t been on a good one for a long time – the long, slightly scary old-style ones. I like it how the magic still works when you’re an adult though, ie. swings are still fun! Though not when one’s hips don’t fit in between the chains.

Leave a Reply

