Skip to content

New Zines

September 29, 2010

Let me tell you, nothing else but zine making has been going on at my house for weeks. The zines above are:

Vinnies Blue Ribbon Special – A reprint of my very popular zine from 1999, Vinnies, with a new introduction and conclusion. People asked me about this zine so many times, I thought it was time to make some more. There are only 50 though, so get in quickly. A5, 72 pages.

RINK – A story about ice skating, and the Macquarie ice rink. It’s about travelling back in time while staying in the present. 24 pages.

Still Looking For Junk – Vanessa and Simon on an op shopping binge. Discover the treasures we found in Newcastle! 20 pages.

Golden Opportunities (Simon) – Is a compliation zine of the best of Simon’s zine Opportunities, about working in an op shop and all the interesting things that would come into the store. A5, 40 pages.

Hobby Horse (Simon) – A zine about lady scientists, magic tricks, ancient ruins, science, strange phenomena, and DIY heroes from times gone by. A5, 44 pages.

We’ll have all these zines, and more, at the Sunday Fair at TINA. See you there!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2010 2:43 pm

    How should one go about purchasing the above papery goods if one is, very sadly, not attending the Sunday Fair (I did make the poster though!)?

    • Vanessa Berry permalink*
      September 29, 2010 3:16 pm

      I’ll put some on etsy, but probably next week – or you can email me and let me know which ones you are after. It doesn’t seem fair to make the poster and then not be able to go!

  2. Fergus permalink
    September 29, 2010 9:52 pm

    Please save me one of each. Also, I don’t seem to have Slippery Dip so can I order one of those too? Let me know the cost and I’ll send $ to the PO Box. I think I have already ordered and paid for the Fern zine?

    • Vanessa Berry permalink*
      September 30, 2010 9:08 am

      Yes, the fern zine is on my desk in an envelope with your name and address on it!

  3. Penny Spent permalink
    October 2, 2010 11:07 am

    I was going to ask for a copy of ‘Rink’, but then I found one in my letter box: thank you! It’s great.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

