Skip to content

September Issue

August 29, 2012

The air smells good tonight, like jasmine, and it no longer feels so cold when I go outside to look at the sky before bedtime (a habit). There are two more days of August to go, but I am going to jump ahead and mention a couple of things I’m up to in September. I’m ahead of myself, like a magazine. As a child it fascinated me that you would buy magazines that were for the next month, so the September issue would actually come out in August, or what have you. It seemed a way to travel into the future. In fact I still rather like it.

I’ll be reading at Penguin Plays Rough on Thursday, 6th September. The theme is This is Not a Lecture, and it will be held at the MCA. Details, and a photograph of a rather vertical cat, here. Come to hear me give a notLecture, accompanied by some outdated technology.

On Saturday, September 15th, I’ll be at the Manly Library Zine Fair, which runs from 11am – 2pm in the library foyer. Manly Library has a zine collection, the only Sydney library I know of that does. So if you’re of the northerly persuasion and the zine persuasion, this is the event for you.

One other thing: I’m not going to be at TINA this year, but don’t let that put you off going to the annual Zine and Artist Market, which is on Sunday the 30th of September. I won’t  be having a stall this year though, as I will be off exploring other lands.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

