Skip to content

International Zine Month and Zine Love List

July 6, 2013

July is International Zine Month, and this means there’s a zine-related activity for each of the 31 days of July. The task for the 2nd of July was to write a list of the Top 10 reasons why you love zines. Here’s my list, typed on the Hermes 3000 on a cold but sunny morning.


IZM zine love list 2013And that’s just some of the reasons – thanks to this list I have worked out that this year is my “half life” zine making anniversary, i.e. I made my first zine half my lifetime ago! Better go have a cup of tea in my uranium-glass tea cup to celebrate.

Here’s the full list of IZM activities for July.

IZM

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2013 12:31 pm

    what model typewriter do you have??

    • Vanessa Berry permalink*
      July 10, 2013 12:53 pm

      It’s a Hermes 3000 – the cursive script is lovely.

Leave a Reply

