Skip to content

Penrith Arcades Project Map Zine

March 8, 2014

 

Penrith Arcades Project Fold-up Map

To accompany my Penrith Arcades Project exhibition that’s currently on at the Penrith Regional Gallery, I have printed a map on The Rizzeria. It’s for sale in the gallery shop at Penrith and I have also put a few copies on Etsy if anyone is keen to have one and can’t make it to the exhibition.

The exhibition is on until May 25th – you can go along and add your Penrith memory to the Memory Mall wall – joining the memories of bookstores, weddings, and being punched at Phriction Nightclub already there.

Penrith Memories

On the way home you can visit the real Memory Mall to complete the experience. I like to buy a sandwich from Top Sandwiches and sit in the Memory Mall food court and read the Penrith City Gazette. Then I pop into the Salvos, then the cake decorating store in the NK Centre for some cake decorating figurines, such as my exhibition mascots here, the bowling ladies.

Penrith Bowling Ladies

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2014 2:32 pm

    Great exhibit Vanessa. Checked it out on the launch night. Also purchased your Penrith Arcades map zine. So many memories. The different smells of each arcade used to confuse me as a child… Still do really.

    • Vanessa Berry permalink*
      March 9, 2014 7:21 pm

      Thanks Jenna, I’m happy you enjoyed it and it triggered some memories – the smells, yes! If I’d had a bigger budget I could have made a scratch and sniff map.

Leave a Reply

