Skip to content

Band T-shirt Tea Party

February 1, 2013

Band T-Shirt Tea Party invite

Come along to Sticky at noon on February 8th for a gathering of people in band t-shirts on a scale not seen since the 1996 Big Day Out. Wear your favourite, get that decaying Pavement shirt out from the closet! There’s still time to buy that $600 Dead Kennedy’s shirt from Ebay! If you don’t own a band t-shirt now is the time to get some puffy paint and make one!

There will be tea and vegan biscuits, and I will read a few of the stories from my Band T-shirt zine. There will also be commemorative teabags. When I saw Billy Bragg last year he drank a mug of tea throughout the gig and at the end he threw the teabag into the crowd. I can’t promise a teabag throwing competition in the subway (it is used by members of the public after all), but it’s the kind of thing that might happen.

The band t-shirt tea party is one small part of Paper City, happening from February 7th – 10th, consult the full program here.

I will be having a stall at the zine fair on Sunday, in the Melbourne Town Hall: over a hundred stalls means you will probably find any kind of zine you would possibly be looking for! I’ll have copies of all my recent zines and my new zine “Morrissey and the End of the World”.

Paper City Poster

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2014 10:48 am

    This looks like a fantastic event! I bet there were a huge variety of band t-shirts floating around from old to new. Great idea for an event, well done.

Trackbacks

  1. Paper City 2013 – full program announced | Sticky Institute Blog
  2. To my dear readers at the end of 2013 | Vanessa Berry Мир

Leave a comment