Skip to content

Disposable Camera #15

April 15, 2024

My first zine of the year is a new issue of Disposable Camera – and the first, I think, that I’ve actually included the issue number on. I thought it was time to count them up and figure out where I was up to. Disposable Camera is the typewritten little-sister zine to I am a Camera, put together over a day/in the moment. This issue starts with a scene at a photo booth and then moves back and forth in time. I’ll have copies with me at upcoming zine fairs and also it’s available here.

I made this zine for Sticky’s Festival of the Photocopier in Naarm/Melbourne which was held, as is now traditional, on the second weekend of February. Sticky has just moved locations so make sure to check out the new space if you’re in town.

Festival of the Photocopier, 2024

In other zine news, the Blue Mountains Zine Fair was a huge success this year back in March, and we also have a new zine shop to visit in Sydney with the opening of Wolfbound Books. Other Worlds Zine Fair is coming up in June, too, and I’ll have more details about that soon.

No comments yet

Leave a comment