Skip to content

Penny Black – Exhibition in Brisbane

November 29, 2010

 

For those who are in Brisbane, and happen to like stamps, Simon and I are part of this exhibition opening soon at the Myrtle Street Studio.

It all started with the Penny Black Project, for which we made a stamp every six weeks. As I have written more letters than I can count in my life, and Simon has posted more letters than he can count in the time he’s been a postman, I feel that this was a particularly suitable project.

I feel a bit depressed about blogging at the moment. I love writing letters though, it makes me feel better about everything. If you haven’t written to me in a while, and you feel like sending some mail, I encourage you to do so. Even if you have never written me a letter, why not try it:

Vanessa Berry, Po Box 1879, Strawberry Hills NSW 2012, Australia.

No comments yet

Leave a comment